Skip to content

part 9: the Pin-Up

March 13, 2012

So I’ve been working on this as yet to be disclosed project that will be announced sometime in the very near future and wanted to share a couple of in progress pieces, not from the cover this time, but from the centerfold pinup that I am working on to compliment the interior of the comic book. It’s still got zombies and it’s WW2 military themed but now it’s got a little bit of sexy in there as well, a little departure from some of the previous stuff but not too far. So enjoy and when I can share the whole piece off I most certainly will.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2012 4:00 am

    Steve, the pinup looks incredible, really popping it out. Can I just give a little feedback? There is just one thing that I might suggest, her head looks like it doesn’t have a neck holding it up, like it’s coming straight out of her shoulders… you can try a quick photoshop fix, let me know if I can help. But seriusoly, other than that, top notch!!!

    • March 14, 2012 11:14 am

      Hey thanks for the “heads up” but it’s a little too late for anything quick as far a fix hahaha, This was a quick finish with a tight deadline and layers were flattened and effects applied long ago. I’ve had quite a few people chime in with changes or anatomical anomalies that they would have made corrections to but at this point it just has to be my cross to bare. I haven’t done many pieces like this so there’s a learning curve, I’ll do better next time.

Leave a Reply

