Skip to content

2 Weeks at 1,000mph part 3

March 3, 2012

So I’ve been working on this cover as one piece to this as yet to be announced comic that will be a joint release in the very near future. It turned into a wrap-around last week so I had to populate the image a bit more, adding a few more figures, some new foreground elements and really gave the composition a look to try and keep it as strong as possible, at least as to what I was capable of. So here it is, all the snippets I’ve been posting and little teaser lo-res photos have added up to this monstrosity that is 39×15 at full res.Off to the colors!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Filip permalink
    March 4, 2012 5:13 am

    Amazing work, Steve! Really looking forward to see the colour version of this!

    • March 4, 2012 11:16 am

      You and me both! I never know how easy these things are going to be to finish up, But I’ll work this one to the bone if I have to. In the meantime I posted up an in-progress of where the piece is currently.

Leave a Reply

