Skip to content

Walking Dead Target

February 12, 2012

So I did a new target because it felt real timely for today, and with that in mind who’s excited for the Walking Dead on TV tonight? Zombies and comics these days are like peanut butter and jelly and if it wasn’t for the Walking Dead being so  successful as a comic and then as a crossover into mainstream culture with the television show there probably wouldn’t be any space on the shelves for FUBAR no matter how small, so we owe a lot of our recent successes to their trail blazing efforts.  Lately, a whole lot of Walking Dead comics news buzzing around the internet, and here’s how I’m going to weigh in on that matter, both those guys grew up in the same tiny town in Kentucky and instead of working at the local Post-It Note factory, they pulled together made some real comics and in my eyes, fuckin’ went out and won the game. So hopefully Tony Moore and Robert Kirkman can do what it takes to patch-up their partnership and get it all back in line to keep this comic book industry strong, because that’s the part that matters to me. I’ll think about all that while I’m watching tonight, Walking Dead’s at 9pm Eastern Time everybody.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. crystal permalink
    February 12, 2012 10:13 pm

    what were the three words?

    • February 12, 2012 11:32 pm

      Hahaha shit you got me, it’s actually funny because I was switching back and forth during commercials to the Grammy awards and the only one that I picked up on was the second word “the”

      • crystal permalink
        February 13, 2012 9:55 am

        Yeah, it was “kill”, “the”, ?. My assumption was “dead”. Thanks anyway.

      • February 13, 2012 3:27 pm

        Yeah no problem, I thought you were quizzing me to see if i actually watched the show

  2. February 13, 2012 2:20 am

    nice touch with the missing right hand and the revolver still in his holster.

    • February 13, 2012 3:07 am

      Thanks! I tried to do a mix of the shows version of Rick along with the comic book version, so off came the hand

  3. June 7, 2012 3:34 am

    Whilst I actually like this post, I think there was an spelling error shut towards the finish with the 3rd sentence.

    • June 7, 2012 5:06 pm

      Thanks, fixed the one spelling error that I caught. Let me know if you run across any others whilst combing my grammatical desert and I’ll get right on it.

Leave a Reply

