Skip to content

So, it’s been awhile

December 2, 2011

Hey everyone, well holy shit I just realized that it’s been a long goddammned time since I’ve posted up anything new and substantial here on the the blog, and that’s a fuckin bummer! Well here’s my bitchy backstory on the whole situation…So about a week after the last post my computer died and I’ve been living under a rock since all that just taking a technology break but I just picked up a new suitable replacement and very soon I should have the workshop back up and running and I’ll be sharing some new stuff with everybody. Got like 20 new zombie targets to show off and the crowds have spoken I’m back to the full body targets they have alot more appeal to the masses an I like doing them, and some new XL sized FUBAR front cover sketches that I’ve been keeping it low-fi and finishing on the sly. Anyway, stay tuned true believers I’ll be plugged back into the matrix hopefully within a week and we can all shoot the shit back and forth.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jeffmcclelland permalink
    December 3, 2011 5:55 am

    And here I thought it was just that you hated me. And everyone else.

    • December 7, 2011 11:10 am

      Hahahah, no way man you’re on the shortlist of do-gooder’s that I’m not out to offend. On a sidenote, here’s a humorous anecdote from when I was on my way up to the NYCC that you might find particularly amusing. So I go to the bank before I leave so that I can get a large amount of small bills for cash transactions and start talking to the teller about why I am getting change. So it comes up that I do comics and am on my way to a convention and she mentions an acquaintance of hers that is a writer in indy comics and does some stuff around the industry. So I ask what he works on assuming that I’d have to smile an nod not knowing the title at all and she says FUBAR, and then I get incredulous and ask who’s your friend? She says his name is Jeff McClelland and she went to high school with him he writes some stories for FUBAR and a few other books. So her name is Monica I believe and she works at the bank down the street from my parents house in Lancaster and she went to HS with you, I told her I’d recount the coincidental tale to you and It’d slipped my mind until now.

Leave a Reply

