Skip to content

Working for the Weekend : round 3

April 11, 2011

So I finally got feedback from my second round of sketches in which again the fox warrior did not make the cut because of his stature and scary appearance, he needed to be scaled back in appearance and aggression, the cat warrior on the other hand was close to the mark although the facial features needed to be softer and more feminine and although words like realistic, aggressive, highly detailed, and baddass had been thrown around when I was being explained the parameters of the project, my subjective concept of all those terms have been misplaced throughout this process which goes to show I guess everybody has a different idea of what they want out of a piece and I’m just running to keep up and attempt to get a happy client and a little cashola out of the experience. So now I just turned in sketches round 3 and I’ll await my feedback while I sleep.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

