Skip to content

Working for the Weekend

April 10, 2011

So Friday with about an hour left to go over at the new job, I get a phone call from a gaming company in NYC wondering if I can do 2 full finish color character designs for them by Monday morning. So being an accommodating kind of guy I said yes and came home to get the ball rolling. This is phase one of the sketch process, I just sent the email off for sketch approval and I’m waiting to see how that goes before I can go on and clean up a finished pencil line and get into the colors. I’ve been looking at a lot of concept art lately, mostly for Brink and Diablo 3 and hopefully I can channel a little bit of that mojo into my finish. All right I’m just going to keep adding to this as the project progresses.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 10, 2011 2:44 am

    Nice, Steve. Glad to see you so active in the field. I am digging the ‘wolf man.’ I like that your line-work is clean yet has the action of very loose sketchy lines. I’ve always been very loose myself, I’m partial to tight lines though. Good luck on the job.

Leave a Reply

