Skip to content

Go Truck Yourself!

February 9, 2011

Well tonight I drew a bunch of trucks. Why? who knows I just wanted to draw a few cool looking ones. I saw this retro pickup truck go past my house the other day while I was waiting to make a turn and it had a cool look to it, a total dated aesthetic that nowadays is probably just considered impractical. Seeing that may have inspired one, if not 2, of these truck concepts. Separately, but just as important on a super cool vehicle, are baddass tires, and for me that’s a somewhat difficult challenge but I keep at it since it encompasses a couple of the techniques I never use so if i can fake a nice round tire with a complex pattern than I should be able to fake a few other things a bit more convincingly


One Comment leave one →
  1. February 10, 2011 1:59 am

    I just went to my first monster truck show not two weeks ago. They had a thing called “Robosaurus.” It definitely had not been updated since 1989, maaaybe 1991. I suggest you do some sketches for a new Robosaurus and submit them for consideration.

    The style of your trucks reminds me of Archer. Are you a fan?

Leave a Reply

