Skip to content

Holy Ship!

February 8, 2011

So I’ve been drawing a lot lately. I have this square job to pay the bills like most people, now I’m not going to divulge what it is that I do or where and for what company, but the long and short of it is there’s very little actual work to be done on premises so I’ve managed to parlay that position into like 6 hours of drawing a night. I’ve done a bunch of new stuff and I figured why not post some of it up right here. All the stuff I seem to be working on is somewhat futuristic space themed stuff: aliens, weapons, ships and along those lines.

This character here is Deuce Tango and he was gonna be a fuckin baddass space captain that did all sorts of black market business from killings to smuggling, just think like uncensored and awesome adventures of Han Solo or Firefly or as it turns out Fear Agent. See I was cooking this idea for a little while and wanted to do it as a comic and then I picked up a Fear Agent trade and realized that even at my best, Deuce Tango would only be a rip off of something, that now since I’d read Fear Agent I couldn’t deny. So I’ll leave that story to the pro’s of that medium for now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

